Who are my Supporters?


“I highly endorse the candidacy of Bart Blinder for the APA presidency. He is by far the most suitable candidate for this office.” Aaron T. Beck, father of Cognitive Therapy



Members in Private Practice. Confronting the challenges of patient care every day including access to care, roadblocks, reimbursement, parity, and formulary restrictions.

Voluntary Clinical Faculty. Contributing time and effort devoted to teaching, supervision, and clinical research supporting local Departments of Psychiatry.

Training and Program Directors. On the front line with our Residents and Fellow Members, administrating and implementing innovative and specialized diagnostic and treatment programs.

Public and Community Psychiatrists. Extending access to quality care reaching underserved communities often with creative approaches that may be models for the future.

RFM and ECPs. Completing training and inaugurating careers amidst the changes and challenges they face today and must be prepared to meet in the future.

APA District Branch and Assembly Leaders. Volunteering their time to advance and defend our profession, members, and best interests of our patients.

Department Chairs and Researchers. Meeting the responsibility of stewardship for training, envisioning our future, and increasing our base of knowledge.

With gratitude for their support and pride in their personal contributions to our specialty, patients, and the community, I submit to you a partial list.

Aaron T. Beck: PA, Alex Vuckovic: MA, Gerald Maguire: CA, Chris Reist: CA, Mary Jo Fitz-Gerald: LA, Peter Hauser: CA, Tara Yuan: CA, Vijaya Appareddy: TN, Michael Blumenfield: CA, Bhasker Dave: IA; David Davis: CA; Gaurav Mehta: Ontario, Adel Eldahmy: CA, Julio Licinio: Australia, Bruce Milin: CA, Al Herzog: CT, Leigh Harrington: CA, Jerome Rogoff: MA, Donald Hilty: CA, Camille Paglia: PA, Andrei Novac: CA, Barry Landau: Washington, DC, Himasiri De Silva: CA, Erik Anthony Whitfield: LA, Peter Sukin: SC, Robert McCarron: CA, Richard Altesman: NY, Steve Walsh: CA, Amresh Srivastava: Ontario, Dominick Addario: CA, Bruce Hershfield: MD, Joseph Berger: Toronto, Jody Brkich: CA, John Chiles: WA State, Josh Pretsky: CA, Robert Pyles: MA, Maria Lymberis: CA, Ruth Gettes: FL, Matt Goldenberg: CT, Marilyn Sosna: CA, Lawrence Hartmann: MA, Khushro Unwalla: CA, Paul Peckar: VA, Richard Shadoan: CA, Sharon Jacobson: CA, Roger Peele: Washington, DC, William Bunney: CA, Ron Benson: MI, Elizabeth Galton: CA, Henry Doenlen: FL, Marvin Firestone: CA, Bernard Beitman: VA, Gordon Globus: CA, David Boyer: AZ, Donald Sharps: CA, Anne Lutz: MA, Lana Fishkin: PA, James Fleming: MO, Jennifer Hagman: CO, Norton Roitman: NV, JoAnn Crudo: CA, Geetha Jayaram: MD, Mary Ann Schaepper: CA, Tom Allen: MD, Vin Shanbhag: CA, Anand Pandurangi: VA, Barry Chaitin: CA, Brian Greenfield: Montreal, Captane Thomson: CA, Joyce Vista-Wayne: IA, Mantosh Dewan: NY, Paul Fine: NE, Richard Dorsey: CA, Vincenzo Di Nicola: Montreal, Richard Granese: CA, Elise Snyder: CT, Kirk McNagny: CA, Louis Moench: UT, Nicolaas van Nieuwenhuysen: CA, Peter Forster: CA, Richard Epstein: MD, Tom Okamoto: CA, Van DeGolia: CA, John De Figueiredo: CT, Jeffrey Seitelman: CA, Eric Plakun: MA, Douglas Kahn: CA, George Kopiloff: CA, Yvonne Ferguson: CA, Gary Weinstein: KY, Brenda Jensen: CA, Michael Gales: CA, Charles Price: NV, Barbara Yates Weissman: CA, Al Gaw: CA
jeromerogoff letter_Icon_Small Jerry Rogoff, MD DLFAPA
Past President Massachusetts Psychiatric Association
Past Area 1 APA Assembly Representative
Past Chief Inpatient Psychiatry at Harvard’s Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Recipient of Lifetime Achievement Award from Massachusetts Psychiatric Society, 2014
 juilio  letter_Icon_Small Professor Julio Licinio, MD, FRANZCP
Deputy Director, Translational Medicine
Head, Mind and Brain Theme
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute
mariaLymberis letter_Icon_Small Maria T. Lymberis, MD DLFAPA
Past APA Treasurer
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Geffen UCLA School of Medicine
chaitin  letter_Icon_Small Barry Chaitin, MD DLFAPA
Professor and Chair Emeritus
University of California, Irvine
Past President, California Psychiatric Association
 thomson letter_Icon_Small Captane P. Thomson, MD
Past President, California Psychiatric Association
Past APA Assembly Representative for Central California Psychiatric Association
Clinical Professor, UC Davis Dept. of Psychiatry
vincenzo letter_Icon_Small
Professor of Psychiatry, University of Montreal
Past-President, APA Quebec & Eastern Canada DB 
Representative, APA Assembly
Dr_Bernard_Beitman letter_Icon_Small Bernard D. Beitman, MD DLFAPA
Former Chair, Department of Psychiatry, University of Missouri-Columbia
Visiting Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences, University of Virginia
douglas-kahn-md letter_Icon_Small Douglas G. Kahn, MD DLFAPA
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, University of California, Irvine
Past President, Orange County Psychiatric Society

Former Students Now Teachers & Mentors

GeraldMaguire-150x150 letter_Icon_Small Gerald A. Maguire, MD, DFAPA
Professor and Chair of Psychiatry and Neuroscience
UC Riverside School of Medicine
Past Associate Dean Medical Education UC Irvine
Past Residency Director of Psychiatry UC Irvine
jhagman  letter_Icon_Small Jennifer Hagman, MD DFAPA FAED
Past President Colorado Psychiatric Society and Colorado Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Society
Chair, CPS Legislative Committee
APA Area 6 Representative to the Joint Commission on Government Affairs, 1991-1993
Director, Eating Disorder Program, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, University of Colorado School of Medicine
andrei 2004b letter_Icon_Small Andrei Novac, MD DFAPA
Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of California, Irvine
Founding Director, Traumatic Stress Program, University of California, Irvine
Past Chair Intergenerational Transmission of Trauma Special Study Group at the International Society of Traumatic Stress Studies
 Dr_McNagny letter_Icon_Small Kirk P McNagny, MD DFAPA
Associate Residency Training Director, Department of Psychiatry, University of California, Irvine
Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of California, Irvine
Director for Medical Education, Mental Health Care Group, Long Beach VA Healthcare System
Past President, Orange County Psychiatric Society


Comments are closed.